Statuses

A complete 180

In Class, project on October 30, 2011 by kobermey

First off, I’d like to begin with the notice that I’ve just gotten out of a lecture called “STEM to STEAM” (which I’ll make a post about later) about including art in science/technical fields and I’m extremely inspired, so I will be making several blog posts in a row.

For my first post, I’m going to talk a little bit about my class project which has drastically changed.

At the beginning of the year, my project team was presented with three problems one of which we would solve with a Tangible User Interface.  Initially, my group selected the collaborations category thinking it would be the most useful to our community and developed the MUSE project.  After creating the initial idea, we hit a brick wall in creating the interface.  After many discussion sessions, we decided that it may be better to get some fresh ideas on the table for optimal innovation.  Instead of continuing with the collaborations category, we decided to switch to the “Reinventing Superheros” category and create the “Super Wendy Suit”.

The Super Wendy Suit is a suit that Wellesley College students can use to keep track of their vital needs like eating, sleeping, and exercise using sensors so the system requires no user input.  You can view my project proposal (Complete with super cool artistic sketches that I made) below:

I’m pretty excited about this project because I love super heros.  I’m also super busy and am constantly forgetting to eat meals, see my friends, and go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

